The 15:17 to Paris

The 15:17 to Paris is a drama thriller written by Dorothy Blyskal and directed by Clint Eastwood. It’s produced by Clint Eastwood, Jessica Meier, Kristina Rivera, Tim Moore and the cinematography is by Tom Stern. The 15:17 to Paris is based on the autobiography The 15:17 to Paris: The True Story of a Terrorist, a Train, and Three American Soldiers by Jeffrey E. Stern, Spencer Stone, Anthony Sadler, and Alek Skarlatos, about the 2015 Thalys train attack..


In the early evening of August 21, 2015, the world watched in stunned silence as the media reported a thwarted terrorist attack on Thalys train #9364 bound for Paris–an attempt prevented by three courageous young Americans traveling through Europe. The film follows the course of the friends’ lives, from the struggles of childhood through finding their footing in life, to the series of unlikely events leading up to the attack. Throughout the harrowing ordeal, their friendship never wavers, making it their greatest weapon and allowing them to save the lives of the more than 500 passengers on board.


  • Anthony Sadler as himself
  • Alek Skarlatos as himself
  • Jenna Fischer as Heidi Skarlatos
  • Judy Greer as Joyce Eskel
  • Ray Corasani as Ayoub El-Khazzani
  • Spencer Stone as himself

The 15:17 to Paris will be released February 9, 2018 in the United States.

Leave a Reply