Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald is a Fantasy, Adventure film written by J.K. Rowling and directed by David Yates. It’s produced by David Heyman, J. K. Rowling, Lionel Wigram, Steve Kloves and the cinematography by Philippe Rousselot.

Story: At the end of the first film, the powerful dark wizard Gellert Grindelwald was captured by MACUSA (Magical Congress of the United States of America), with the help of Newt Scamander. But, making good on his threat, Grindelwald escaped custody again and has set about gathering followers, most unsuspecting of his true agenda: to raise pure-blood wizards and witches up to rule over all non-magical beings.

In an effort to thwart Grindelwald’s plans, Albus Dumbledore enlists his former student Newt Scamander, who agrees to help, unaware of the dangers that lie ahead. Lines are drawn as love and loyalty are tested, even among the truest friends and family, in an increasingly divided wizarding world.


  • Alison Sudol as Queenie Goldstein
  • Callum Turner as Theseus Scamander
  • Claudia Kim as Nagini
  • Dan Fogler as Jacob Kowalski
  • Eddie Redmayne as Newt Scamander
  • Ezra Miller as Credence Barebone
  • Johnny Depp as Gellert Grindelwald
  • Jude Law as Albus Dumbledore
  • Katherine Waterston as Tina Goldstein
  • Kevin Guthrie as Abernathy
  • William Nadylam as Yusuf Kama
  • Zoë Kravitz as Leta Lestrange

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald will be released November 16, 2018 in the United States by Warner Bros. Pictures.

Leave a Reply